Photography Project: Re-bodied

FLESH GIVES BIRTH TO FLESH, BUT THE SPIRIT GIVES BIRTH TO SPIRIT.
John 3:6

I’m not what I was yesterday, and I won’t be what I am right now, tomorrow. I want to be self inventory. I want to choose my spirit everyday from the shelf I’ve made with the variety of shades that I carry. It’s a whole lot of options, I pick what I want. That’s the beauty of it. Because I don’t want to be REBORN, when I can REBODY myself.

It is one of the greatest feelings in the world to reach to a point in life where SELF ACCEPTANCE becomes your PRIORITY, your GENDER, your CAST, your ETHNICITY, your SEXUALITY, your BANK BALANCE, everything become secondary when you master the art of being what you wanna be. The ever changing cycle of tastes and choices is nothing but powerful. I AM ME, and that’s my POWER. I can wear black eyeshadow all day and wear pink nails the next, I can dye my hair blonde and wash it off the very second.

“People are much deeper than stereotypes. That’s the first place our minds go. Then you get to know them and you hear their stories, and you say, I’d have never guessed.” – Caron Kressley

Author and Director: Paritosh Sharma
Photographer: @mindsofclay 
Glam: @_s_aimaa @llamanolikey